FANDOM


Smallville Saison 11
Martian Manhunter SV S11 04 01 smallville season 11 effigy by gattadonna-d5qeloz
Nom original Numéro spécial #1
N° Comics 01
Écrivain Bryan Q. Miller
Dessinateur Jorge Jimenez (intérieur)
Cat Staggs (couverture)
Coloriste Carrie Strachan
Suivant {{{Suivant}}}
Effigy est le Quatrième arc de la Saison 11 de Smallville. C'est une série de bande dessinée de DC Comics qui suit la continuité de la série télévisée. Initialement prévu en numérique, cet arc de quatre chapitres met en vedette Batman et Martian Manhunter comme personnages central dans une histoire indépendante, mais chronologiquement parallèle à l'arc d'histoire de "Haunted". 

Le 8 février 2013, il a été annoncé qu'Effigy sera libéré dans une édition imprimée appelé Smallville: Saison 11 spécial N°1 le 29 mai 2013.



Parutions

Comics Chapitres Version imprimé
Smallville Saison 11 Special #1 28, 32, 36, 37 Mercredi 29 mai 2013
Saisons Épisodes Chapitres Version numérique
Smallville saison 11 Effigy 28 Vendredi 4 janvier 2013
Smallville saison 11 Effigy 32 Vendredi 1er février 2013
Smallville saison 11 Effigy 36 Vendredi 1er mars 2013
Smallville saison 11 Effigy 37 Vendredi 8 mars 2013

Synopsis

Le détective John Jones fait équipe avec Batman contre une menace sous-terraine de Gotham.

Résumé complet

Les événements de cet épisode se déroulent entre les épisodes "Detective" et "Haunted"

Sur la lune, et en plein chantier pour Queen industrie sur le nouvel avant-poste de la Watchtower, Superman et Martian Manhunter supervisent la construction dont STAR Labs H.E.D offre son aide dans le processus. Superman partage quelques biscuits avec son ami et mentor quand il reçoit une alerte à propos d'une attaque à Métropolis. Superman quitte les lieux en super-vitesse pendant que J'onn décide de retourner à son domicile dans la ville.

Dans l'entrée d'un immeuble, une femme se bat pour passer à travers la porte avec ses courses tandis que son fils lui raconte comment Superman l'a sauvé d'un camion lancé sur lui par Psimon. Alors que le sac rempli de course se déchire, J'onn, muni de son uniforme de détective John Jones, attrape une bouteille de lait. John accompagne la femme à l'intérieur de son appartement et prend un moment pour parler avec son fils obsédé par les héros au lieu d'aider sa mère. Impressionné par la façon dont bon avec les enfants, il est le voisin demande à John s'il a des enfants de la sienne. Il dit que non.

Dans son appartement, John se transforme en martien et enlève ses habilles et ses doubles holsters d'épaule. Il tire un globe de verre d'une pierre rouge martien avec des dessins primitifs d'une famille : le père, la mère et l'enfant. John se penche sur son passé perdu quand il entend une voix familière dans sa tête crier son nom martien. Soudain, il est attaqué par des images de Martiens verts en combustion. Il laisse tomber la pierre de la douleur des souvenirs, le casse en deux. Comme il combat les images, il commence à revenir à sa forme naturelle de martien et en vient à une réalisation de taille.

Pendant ce temps, à Gotham City, un membre d'un gang de Mutant de rue s'échappe par un égout sur une moto, fuyant un vol. Un bras armé s'avance et avec une corde à linge projette l'homme hors de la moto. Il se recroqueville lorsqu'il se trouve devant Batman. En utilisant un petit Bat-tazer, le Chevalier Noir handicape l'homme et appelle Nightwing pour un rapport. L'acolyte ironise sur l'utilisation du guidon d'une autre moto quand elle sort deux mutants de plus. Une voix appelle à l'aide d'un autre tunnel d'égout et alerte Nightwing et Batman.

Chargé d'enquêter sur des bâtons escrima, Barbara trouve deux hommes sans-abri morts et un troisième étant attaqué par un personnage horrible vetue d'un manteau noir long et d'un chapeau. Alors qu'elle intervient, la figure se transforme à se révéler comme une grande créature blanche. Avant que Barbara ne puisse réagir brutalement, la créature la frappe. Batman arrive et jette rapidement une bombe flash qui étourdit et effraie la créature. Il recueille et réconforte son apprenti blessé.

Plus tard, au siège souterrain de Batman, la Batcave, son cohorte et confident, Alfred Pennyworth surveille Barbara sous sédation dans une cuve de récupération. Bruce recherches dans les dossiers sur la Batcomputer pour essayer de déterminer exactement ce que c'était la chose qui l'on attaqué. Alfred lui suggère qu'il aurait pu faire appel à Matt Hagen, un homme dont le corps a été transformé en protoplasme malléable qui se présente comme Clayface, qui réfute Bruce. Alfred pose des questions sur un message de la créature laissée sur la scène dans le tunnel d'égout. Bruce lui dit de le lancer à travers l'ordinateur, mais ne trouve aucune correspondance pour la langue, y compris les symboles Kryptoniens. Il est catalogué, le menant à la conclusion que c'est une langue étrangère. Une voix derrière eux les informe que la langue est martienne. Bruce et Alfred se tournent pour voir John Jones.

Alarmée par la présence de Jones à la Batcave, Bruce jette des Batarangs sur le détective. Les batarangs volent à travers John qui se transforme en invisible mais ils touchent presque Alfred. John tente de raisonner Bruce, en expliquant que son combat avec le Martien blanc n'est pas la sienne. Il lui dit aussi que des gen meurent dans Gotham, et supplie Bruce de différer. John pose sa main sur la tête de Bruce et commence à exploiter son esprit, essayant de modifier son raisonnement. Alfred récupère un lance-flammes dans un casier d'armes et tire sur John. Avec sa peur du feu, il recule et rompt ses liens avec Bruce. La situation redevient plus calme. John s'excuse pour s'etre l'introduit dans son esprit et offre son aide à Bruce. Wayne gifle la main du Martien et se lève de son propre chef.

Il met en place sa combinaison de Batman et marche en direction de la Batmobile et dità Jones qu'il a une scène de crime à lui montrer.

Dans le tunnel d'égout où Batman et Nightwing rencontr" le Martien blanc, l'endroit grouille de détectives de Gotham City, commandée par le commissaire, James Gordon. Sortant de l'ombre, Batman dit à Gordon qu'il a besoin d'homme pour un moment. Gordon est d'abord réticent et Jones lui dit que c'est un problème plus grave que ce qui se passe dans la ville. Batman utilise un projecteur portatif et explique comment il a couru la glyphe Martienne à travers les bases de données des fédéraux et révèle de multiples endroits où elle s'est manifestée au cours des dix-huit derniers mois. Ils l'identifient comme un message et John leur dit que le Martien a attiré son attention avec elle : le symbole de son nom martien. Gordon efface la salle des détectives.

John et Batman se confrontent à propos de Gordon, qui ignore que sa fille sert d'apprentie pour le chevalier noir et John dit qu'en tant que père, il a le droit de savoir qu'elle a été attaquée. Batman explique qu'elle est dans la grotte et va guérir de ses blessures dans quelques heures. Mais quand elle apparaît d'abord dans le réservoir, Batman le rassure. Puis il mentionne la vision de John, et devine que le Martien Blanc est en chasse. Quand Batman tient compte du fait qu'il vit seul avec personne, il se relève sur John et dit qu'il y a des gens dans son immeuble qui pourrait être en danger. John s'en va rapidement.

En dehors des égouts, Batman est en ligne avec Chloé. Il lui signale que quelque chose pourrait se passer à Métropolis et demande que Superman soit présent. Chloé dit qu'il est parti en mission dans l'Utah. Pourtant, avant de pouvoir proposer quelqu'un d'autre pour l'aider, Batman arrete la conversation. Il bourdonne Alfred et, comme une machine bien huilée, Alfred lui notifie qu'il a envoyée le Batmobilé à son emplacement.

A Métropolis, dans l'appartement de la voisine de John, le petit garçon entend un grand bruit chez John. Il sort en courant pour vérifier si le détective est là et découvre un être masqué dans l'appartement, tenant la moitié de la tablette fracassé et regarde l'édition du journal à la télé au sujet du raid art par des singes de Paris et de cadavres causés par les tempêtes de vitesse. Le garçon demande où est Jones et l'intru qui s'avère etre le Martien Blanc l'attaque. Lorsque le garçon retourne chez lui en courant et appelant sa mère, le Martien est presque sur eux quand John intervient. Au rez-de-chaussée de l'immeuble, Batman ordonne à la mère et l'enfant de partir pour leur sécurité.

Pendant ce temps, John se bat avec le Martien blanc. La créature l'identifie par son nom martien, "J'onn J'onzzé, et l'appelle "meurtrier". La créature saute sur lui et tente de le mordre. John se débat tandis que Batman lance une fusée près d'eux et dit à John de rouler vers lui. La torche s'éteint et effraye le Martien blanc. Il se bloque à travers une fenêtre et s'échappe dans la ville. Batman aide John à se remettre sur pieds et lui demande pourquoi la créature l'a accusé d'etre un assassin. John lui avoue qu'il en est un.

Martian Manhunter parle à Batman du martien blanc qui a causé l'incompréhension et la haine entre son peuple et leur double race : les Martiens blancs. Il explique que, afin de protéger sa famille, il s'est joint à la bataille et tué beaucoup de martien blancs, et qu'à la fin du conflit, il est resté le seul survivant de la planète Mars.
Il lui dit ensuite, que, dévastée suite à ça, il a trouvé un nouveau sens à sa vie grâce à Jor-El, qui lui a demandé son aide pour traquer, capturer et emprisonner les criminels de Krypton et du reste du cosmos, les jetant dans la Zone Fantôme, ce qui lui a permis de créer sa réputation en tant que chasseur de primes intergalactique, et que plus tard, après l'explosion de Krypton, il a suivi Clark sur Terre et a commencé à le protéger tout en restant éloigné de lui. Mais cependant, le Martien s'est rendu compte que la planète avait besoin de ses services avec le dernier fils de Krypton, alors il a choisit de devenir un justicier.

Peu de temps après cette conversation, Batman appelle la Batcave et est informé que Barbara est complètement remise de l'attaque du Martien blanc. Plus tard, les deux détectives se connectent à toutes les victimes de la créature à la Tour de Contrôle et découvrent que les traînées de cadavres ont commencé dans le Colorado, où était situé le Siège de Checkmate.

Le duo trouve le lancement d'un projet de fusée et découvre que le Martien Blanc est gardé prisonnier en elle. Alors ils regardent autour et John trouve le corps d'un agent enfermé à l'intérieur de l'installation avec la créature, et Batman note qu'il semble qu'il est mort dans des circonstances naturelles et, avant de quitter ce monde, il a enregistré un message sur son téléphone portable où il prétend que son nom est le roi de Faraday et il supplie la personne qui trouvera son corps de prendre soin de sa fille.

Alors que Batman et le Martian Manhunter écoute sur la bande, le Martien blanc les regarde tapi dans l'ombre.

Le Martien blanc saute sort de l'ombre et leur saute dessus et les attaque, alors que Batman va à l'endroit de nidification du Martien, il trouve une carte d'identité avec une photo jointe à ce dont il sait serait utile. Revenant sur le conflit entre les deux Martiens, Batman dit au Martien blanc de cesser les combats, car il connait son secret. Il lui montre la photo de la fille de Faraday et le Martien qui s'avère être une femme réussit à se calmer en révélant son histoire par télépathie à John Jones.

Pendant la bataille, M'gann expose les raisons de son comportement : la méfiance de l'autre martien et le fait qu'elle a attaqué les êtres humains seulement parce qu'elle avait peur, mais peu de temps après, Batman la menace d'une bombe incendiaire et force la jeune Martienne Blanche à leur raconter son histoire à eux.

Après qu'elle ait effectué cette requête, elle raconte l'histoire toute émue et se rend compte que tout ce qu'elle a connu dans sa vie est la haine et, se rendant compte qu'elle est la seule famille qui lui reste, Martian Manhunter décide de la prendre sous son aile et de faire d'elle sa protégé, proposition dont elle accepte avec gratitude. John lui demande ensuite son nom, et elle lui dit qu'elle s'appelle M'gann M'orzz. Batman cesse les alors les combats et Jones le remercie pour pour son aide.
A son retour, Bruce retourne à la Batcave et a une session d'entraînement avec Barbara désormais guéri.

En ville, de retour à son immeuble avec M'gann, John fait face à ses voisins. La mère du petit garçon lui dit que Superman est venu et a réparé les dommages. Ensuite, alors qu'il repart avec sa mère, le petit garçon demande à John qui est la jeune fille qui l'accompagne, John lui dit que c'est sa nièce.

Après, John et M'gann s'envolent l'espace et se transforment tous deux en Martien...

Personnages principaux

Batman

John Jones

M'gann M'orzz

Personnages récurrents

A venir...

Titre

A venir...

Notes

A venir...

Continuité

A venir...

Discontinuité

A venir...

Lieux

A venir...

Couverture du Comics


Episode Précédent:
Haunted
Episode Suivant:
Argo
Episodes: Saison 1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8 - 9 - 10

Comics: Saison 11 (Volume 1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · Special 1 · 2 · 3) · Mini-série (Volume 1 · 2 · Special 1 · 2)

Interférence d'un bloqueur de publicité détectée !


Wikia est un site gratuit qui compte sur les revenus de la publicité. L'expérience des lecteurs utilisant des bloqueurs de publicité est différente

Wikia n'est pas accessible si vous avez fait d'autres modifications. Supprimez les règles personnalisées de votre bloqueur de publicité, et la page se chargera comme prévu.

Sur le réseau FANDOM

Wiki au hasard

Wikia

Smallville Wiki

Effigy

Talk0
1,839pages on
this wiki
SMALLVILLE: SEASON 11 SPECIAL
Effigy
Martian Manhunter SV S11 04 01 smallville season 11 effigy by gattadonna-d5qeloz
Series  Season 11 Special
Number  1
Writer  Bryan Q. Miller
Pencils  Axel Gimenez
Cover  Cat Staggs
Inks  Diana Egea,
Vicente Cifuentes,
Coral Martinez
Colors  Rainer Petter
Lettering  Saida Temofonte
Assistant Editors  Sarah Gaydos
Editors  Jim Chadwick,
Kristy Quinn
Publication Date  May 29, 2013
Navigation
Previous Story: None

Next Story: Valkyrie

Effigy is the fourth story arc of Smallville: Season 11,[1] a comic book series from DC Comics that follows the continuity of the television series. Originally digital-exclusive, the four-chapter arc features Batman and Martian Manhunter in a story independent but chronologically parallel to the story arc in Haunted.[2][3][4]

On February 8, 2013, it was announced that Effigy would be released in a collected print edition called Smallville: Season 11 Special #1 on May 29, 2013.[5]

Summary

From DC Comics: "Detective John Jones, the Martian Manhunter, steps into the Smallville spotlight in “Effigy,” a stand-alone adventure! A grisly murder in Gotham City sends Martian Manhunter on a quest to confront his past. Guest-starring Batman and Nightwing!"

Issues

  • Smallville: Season 11 Special # 1 (Released on May 29, 2013)
    • Smallville: Season 11 - Chapter 28: Effigy, Part 1 (Digital Release January 4, 2013)
    • Smallville: Season 11 - Chapter 32: Effigy, Part 2 (Digital Release February 1, 2013)
    • Smallville: Season 11 - Chapter 36: Effigy, Part 3 (Digital Release March 1, 2013)
    • Smallville: Season 11 - Chapter 37: Effigy, Part 4 (Digital Release March 8, 2013)

Recap

Chapter Twenty-Eight

JL Watchtower sv s11 04 Untitled-2

Construction of the Watchtower Outpost.

Five minutes prior to the events kicking off the story in Haunted, on the moon at the construction site for Queen Industries' new Watchtower outpost, Superman and Martian Manhunter oversee H.E.D. Drones from S.T.A.R. Labs assembling the structure. Clark is sharing some Double Stuf Oreo cookies with his friend and mentor when he receives an alert about an attack on Metropolis. As Superman speeds off, J'onn decides to return to his home in the city.

At J'onn's apartment building, a woman struggles to get through the front door with her groceries as her son recounts how Superman saved him from a truck thrown at him by Psimon. As the groceries spill from her bags, J'onn, now in his disguise as the human police detective John Jones, catches a bottle of milk. John helps his neighbor inside to her apartment and takes a moment to talk with her hero-obsessed son about doing his part to help his mother out. Impressed with how good with children he is, the neighbor asks John if he has children of his own. He says no.

Martian Manhunter SV S11 04 01 SMALL11-28 (3)

John seeing his race die.

In his apartment, John morphs out of his shirt and jacket and removes his dual shoulder holsters. He pulls from a glass case a red Martian stone with primitive drawings of a family: father, mother, and child. John reflects on his lost past when he hears a familiar voice in his head call out his Martian name. Suddenly, he's attacked by images of Green Martians burning. He drops the stone from the pain of the memories, cracking it in half. As he fights the images, he begins to revert to his natural Martian form and comes to a daunting realization.
Batgirl Smallville Untitled-5

Batman rescues Nightwing from the mysterious alien threat.

Meanwhile, in Gotham City, a member of the Mutants street gang races through a sewer on a motorcycle, fleeing from a robbery. An armored arm juts out and clotheslines the gang member off of the bike. He cowers as he finds himself before the Batman. Using a small Bat-taser, the Dark Knight incapacitates the gang member and radios to Nightwing in a separate tunnel for a report. The sidekick quips about using the handlebars from another motorcycle as she takes out two more Mutants. A voice calls for help from another sewer tunnel and Nightwing alerts Batman.

Pulling her charged escrima sticks to investigate, Barbara finds two dead homeless men and a third being attacked by a gruesome figure in a dark long coat and hat. As she intervenes, the figure turns to reveal itself as a large white creature. Before Barbara can react, the creature brutally slashes her. Batman arrives and quickly throws a flash bomb that stuns and frightens off the creature. He collects and comforts his injured apprentice.

Batman Alfred SV CH 28 SMALL11-28 (5)

Batman and John Jones meet for the first time.

Later, in Batman's underground headquarters the Batcave, his cohort and confidante Alfred Pennyworth attends to Barbara, sedated in a recovery tank. Bruce searches through records on the Batcomputer to try to determine just what it was that attacked her. Alfred suggests that it might have been Matt Hagen, a man whose body has been transformed into malleable protoplasm who refers to himself as Clayface, which Bruce refutes. Alfred asks about a message the creature left at the scene in the sewer tunnel. Bruce says he ran it through the computer but can't find any match for the language, including Kryptonian symbols he's catalogued, leading him to the conclusion that it's an alien language. A voice from behind them informs them that the language is Martian. Bruce and Alfred turn to see John Jones.

Chapter Thirty-Two

Batman SV Ch 32 1359770247713

John Jones proving to be a formidable threat

Alarmed at Jones' presence in the Batcave, Bruce throws Batarangs at the detective. John phase shifts and the Batarangs fly through him and past Alfred. He attempts to reason with Bruce, explaining that this fight with the White Martian is not his. With Barbara hurt and people dying in Gotham, Bruce begs to differ. John puts a hand to Bruce's head and begins to tap his mind, trying to alter his reasoning. Always prepared, Bruce tells Alfred to enact a safety protocol called "Babel Five," based on information he learned of Jones from Checkmate's files.

Alfred retrieves a flamethrower from a weapons locker and fires it in Jones' direction. With his fear of fire, Jones recoils and severs his connection with Bruce. Things returned to relative calm, John apologizes for the mind intrusion and offers a hand to help Bruce off of the floor. Wayne slaps the hand away and gets to his feet on his own. Putting on his Batman cowl, he steps to the Batmobile and tells Jones he has a crime scene to show him.

In the sewer tunnel where Batman and Nightwing encountered the White Martian, the place is crawling with Gotham City police detectives, commanded by police commissioner James Gordon. Stepping from the shadows, Batman tells Gordon he needs the cops out for the time being. Gordon is initially reluctant and Jones tells him this is a bigger problem than what's occurring in the city. Using a portable projector, Batman explains how he ran the Martian glyph through federal databases and revealed multiple locations where it has appeared over the past eighteen months. They identify it as a message and John tells them that the Martian got his attention with it: the symbol for his Martian name. Gordon clears the room of the detectives.

Batman SV Ch 32 1359770726247

Batman and John discussing Barbara and the White Martian.

John confronts Batman about Gordon being unaware that his daughter is serving as the Dark Knight's apprentice and says that as a father he has a right to know that she was attacked. Batman explains that the solution she is suspended in at the cave will heal her wounds within hours. Other than some anxiety when she first emerges from the tank, Barbara will be fine, Batman assures John. He mentions John's vision and guesses that White Martian is hunting the Manhunter. When Batman addresses the fact he lives alone with no one to be harmed, it dawns on John that there are those in his building that might be. He flies off quickly.
Batman SV Ch 32 1359770867857

Batman contacting Watchtower and Alfred

Batman radios Chloe Sullivan at Watchtower in Metropolis. He alerts her that something might be going down in the city and asks about Superman's location. Chloe says he's away on a mission in Utah. Yet, before she can suggest someone else to help, the Dark Knight breaks contact. He buzzes Alfred and, like a well-oiled machine, Alfred notifies him that he's sent the Batwing to his location.

In Metropolis, in the apartment of John's neighbor, the boy from earlier hears a loud noise from John's apartment. He runs out to check on the detective and finds a cloaked being in the apartment, holding the cracked Martian tablet and watching a TV news report about the art raid by monkeys in Paris and dead bodies caused by "speed storms." The boy asks where Jones is and the cloaked being attacks, revealing itself to be the White Martian. Chasing the boy downstairs toward his mother, the Martian is nearly upon them when John intervenes. At the building's front door, Batman orders mother and child out for their safety.

John fights with the White Martian. The creature identifies him by his Martian name, "J'onn J'onzz," and calls him a "murderer." As John unholsters his guns, the creature jumps on him and tries biting him. John struggles as Batman tosses a flare near them and orders John to roll away from it. The flare goes off, scaring the White Martian. It crashes through a window and escapes into the city. Batman helps John to his feet and asks why the creature accused him of murder. Staring out on the city, John admits to it.

Chapter Thirty-Six

J'onn in war

J'onn during the war.

The Martian Manhunter reveals to Batman about "The Martian Holocaust" caused by the misunderstandings and the hate between his people and their twin race: the White Martians. He explains that in order to protect his family he joins the battle and kills many of the White, however at the end of the conflict he remains the sole survivor of Mars.

J'onn as Bounty Hunter

Jor-El and J'onn partnership.

Devastated, J'onn finds a new purpose in his life thanks to Jor-El, who asks his help to hunt down, capturing and imprisoning the criminals of Krypton and the rest of the cosmos, casting them into the Phantom Zone; allows to him of create his reputation as an intergalactic bounty hunter.

Later, after the explosion of Krypton, J'onn follows Clark on Earth and begins to vigilate on him; when the boy grown up however, the Martian realise that the planet needs his services more than the Last Son of Krypton, so he chooses to became a vigilante.

John and Batman in Colorado

John and Batman at Checkmate's Headquarters.

Shortly after the conversation, Batman calls the Batcave and is informed that Barbara is fully recovered from the White Martian's attack. Later the two detectives connects all of the creature's victims at the Watchtower and finds out that the trail of corpses began in Colorado, where it was situated Checkmate's Headquarters.

Faraday's Tapes

Batman and Martian Manhunter discovers Faraday's tape.

Here the duo found a rocket's launch project and discover that the White Martian was kept prisoner in it. While look around Jhon finds the body of an agent who remains locked inside the facility with the creature; as Batman note however, it seem that he died under natural circumstances and, before to did it, he recorded a message on his cellphone where he claims that his name is King Faraday and he begs the person which find his body to take care about his daughter.

While Batman and the Martian Manhunter listens at the tape, the White Martian watches them lurking in the shadows.

Chapter Thirty-Seven

Martian Bond

M'gann reveals her story to J'onn.

At that moment the White Martian leaps down from the shadows and attacks J'onn J'onzz, While Batman goes to the nesting spot of the Martian where he finds an ID card with a photo attached to it which he knows would be useful. Returning to the conflict between the two martians, Batman tells the White Martian to cease fighting as he knows her secret. He shows her the photo of Faraday's daughter and she manages to calm down and reveals her history telepathically to John Jones.

During the battle, M'gann sets out the reasons for her behavior: the distrust of the other Martian and the fact that she attacked human beings only because she was afraid or felt them as "evil." Shortly after, Batman threatens her with a firebomb and forces the young White Martian to tell her story to them.

Martian Flight

M'gann as J'onn's protege.

After she performs the request, the Hound of Mars, moved, realizes that everything that the young White Martian has known in her life is hate and, realizing that she is the only family left to him, decides to take her under his wing and make her his protege, a proposal that M'gann accepts with gratitude. Batman ceases action as well and Jones offers him his gratitude for his help.

After returning home, Bruce returns to the Batcave and has a sparring session with the now healed Barbara.

Main Characters

Recurring Characters

Cameo

Title

  • Effigy refers to the Martian Manhunter's experience with White Martians.

Notes

  • Antagonist: Megan Morse
  • First appearance of Alfred Pennyworth
  • First appearance of the Batcave

Continuity

Discontinuity

  • King Faraday is seen holding an IPhone 5 but, in 2009, when he was trapped down there, the IPhone 5 was not created.
  • Megan said that she felt John presence for the first time after King Faraday died but John had regain his powers before the destruction of Checkmate.
  • When Batman contacts Chloe, Lois is seen in the background at LexCorp and Chloe tells Batman that Clark is in Utah but he doesn't go to Utah until after he meets with Lois which happens after she sneaks into LexCorp, not during.

Locations

Quotes

  • “Welcome to Earth”- John Jones to Megan Morse
  • “I like you John, But I'm NOT Kent. Or worse, Queen”- Batman to John Jones

Variant Cover

Trivia

Coming Soon

References

  1. Parallel Story #1: "Effigy" KryptonSite Spoilers
  2. Smallville Season 11 Comic Book Features Impulse and Expands its Universe TVGuide
  3. Smallville Season 11: Building the Justice League IGN.com
  4. Smallville Season 11: Release Schedule Blue Sky Bricca Braq - BQM's Blog
  5. 2/8/13: Smallville Season 11: Release Schedule (Updated) BlueSkyBriccaBraq (Bryan Q. Miller's Blog)


Previous Story:
Haunted
Next Story:
Argo
EpisodesSeason 1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · 9 · 10

Minor CharactersSeason 1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · 9 · 10

Screencaps: Season 1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · 9 · 10

CategoriesMain Characters · Relationships · Villains

ComicsThe Comic · Season 11 (Guardian · Detective · Haunted · Argo · Olympus · Alien · Lantern · Chaos · Continuity · TBA  
  Specials: Effigy · Valkyrie · Hollow · Titans · Harbinger)


Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki